My my My my
1997-1998                                    Record: 13-9 Overall
Charlie Blanchard – Coach, Ed Stevenson – Asst. Coach
Team:  Mike Alter, Dave Alter, Jeff Burgdorfer, Brian Connelly, Dave Dymnicki, Sam Gough, Matt Higgins, Chad Hogdon, Chris Jerrett – Captain, Kyle Kilgour, Scott Lee, Ben Levenherz, Brian Marchellos – Captain, John Norrell, Pete Politi, Tucker Post, Greig Rance, Josh Rappaport – Captain, Jay Testa, Blake Testa, Chris Woods.

The Wilton High School hockey team showed a great amount of effort and teamwork on the ice this year. Led by seniors Kyle Kilgour, Mike Alter, Scott Lee, Chris Jerrett and Josh Rappaport, the team made a run all the way to the states. Unfortunately, Wilton was knocked out in the first round. While the loss was disappointing, the team found little to be disappointed about because of the otherwise triumphant and exciting season.

AWARDS:  Marce Lavin Founder’s Award:  Josh Rappaport; All-FCIAC: Chad Hogdon