My my My my
2004-2005                                    Record:   13-10 Overall
Eric Dube – Coach, Brett Amero – Asst. Coach
Team:  Tom Anderson – Captain, Pete Smith – Captain, Doug Johnson – Captain, Will Hutchinson, Matt Cambell.

In a season full of exhilarating highs and disappointing lows, the Warrior Varsity Ice Hockey team overall had one of its most successful seasons in school history, as they rolled through the playoffs to reach the state semi-finals at Yale finishing with a 14-11 overall record. Captains Tom Anderson, Pete Smith and Doug Johnson led a talented squad of 12 seniors and other experienced returning player to the semi-finals for only the second time in this team's history. Despite a strong streak throughout the post season, number two-seeded Farmington triumphed over the Warriors 4-1 and later won the State Division II title. Even though Wilton dropped its first contest of the season against South Windsor in overtime, they bounced back with a three game winning streak by crushing Guildford, New Fairfield and Saint Bernard with only one goal allowed. Shortly after they dropped three games straight, losing twice to rivals Ridgefield. Winning another four games in a row, including a nail-biting 4-3 win over Darien for the first time in over a decade, the Warriors lost another three looking for a critical win to place them in the States. Their season was not easy as the Warriors had to face 11 games in a 16-day period due to snowstorm cancellations. The team made up for their struggles in the playoffs with a three game winning streak against Windsor, Watertown-Pomperaug and South Windsor with a combined score of 20-8. The efforts of Tom Anderson and Will Hutchinson gained them All-States accolades, as well as Tom named All-Area Most Valuable Player for his scoring of over 50 point in the season. One of the most memorable moments for the team, if not the most important, was the returning of Matt Shaw’s #4 jersey as it was hoisted up into the rafters of the Ridgefield rink to inspire and motivate all future Warriors.

AWARDS:  Marce Lavin Founder’s Award:  Peter Smith; All-Area:  Tom Anderson, Will Hutchinson, Pete Smith, Henry Huidekoper; All-FCIAC: Tom Anderson, Will Hutchinson