My my My my
2010 - 2011                                                  Record:  12-10-1 Overall
Brett Amero – Coach, Mike Cioffi – Asst. Coach, Kyle Shouvlin – Asst Coach, Dylan Schneider, Connor Melillo, Michael Serpa – Managers
Team: Bobby Cullinan,  Joey Cullinan,  Sean Donohue,  Nick Flynn, Kamil Gosiewski, Pat Holland – Captain, Jake Kane, Matt Kobyra, Steve Lauricella, Henry Lee, Rob Marino, Ben Marsh, Jonathan Meissner, Paul Merolla, Kevin O’Connell – Captain, Matt Overbeeke, Alex Pagliaro, Dillon Pastorello, Derek Prario, Cole Rance, Mike Squitieri, Owen Willbee, Nick Wells.
The 2010-2011Warrior Hockey team was the most successful hockey team in the 40 years of it’s existence. The team finished up with a record of 12-10-1. This year’s team qualified for both the FCIAC and state CIAC playoffs. In the first round of FCIAC’s the Warriors were narrowly beaten 5 to 4 by the outstanding St. Joseph team. Wilton’s real challenge was the state tournament. The Warriors received a bye in the first round of the state playoffs. In the second round they took on the Eagles from East Catholic. The Warriors were outshot 38 to 8 but still figured out a way, with the help of their senior goaltender and Captain, Kevin O’Connell, to outlast the Eagles 2 to 1. For the third time in the team history the Warriors made the semi-finals of the state playoffs, which in hockey means one thing – The Whale. On Monday, March 14 the Warriors made the road trip up to the Ingalls Rink on the campus of Yale University to play Cheshire in the semi-finals. This was a hard fought game and behind the leadership of senior Captain Pat Holland the Warriors took the Rams into overtime. Overtime is about being at the right place at the right time and that’s what #17, Owen Powers of Cheshire was. With 8 minutes gone by in the overtime the Rams slipped one past O’Connell to cap the win 2 to 1. Bobby Cullinan, Kamil Gosiewski, Steve Lauricella and Jake Kane left their mark on the program as they helped create a great season for everyone. All in all, the senior leadership from the Captains Pat Holland and Kevin O’Connell led the program to new heights that will be tough to repeat next year. Best of luck 2011-2012 teams!
Awards: First Team All-FCIAC: Pat Holland, First Team All State: Pat Holland, All Area First Team: Pat Holland, Kevin O’Connell, Matt Kobyra, Marce Lavin Founder’s Award: Kevin O’Connell

                   Captains: Kevin O'Connell & Pat Holland       Seniors: Bobby Cullinan, Mike Squitieri, Kevin O'Connell, Pat Holland,
                                                                                                     Kamil Gosiewski, Jake Kane, Steve Lauricella

                                             Pat Holland                                             Kevin O'Connell                                              Pat Holland

                            Kamil Gosiewski                                         Jon Meissner                                                           Matt Kobyra

                                                                                Rob Marino                                              Joey Cullinan

Alex Pagliaro