My my My my
2011-2012                                                      Record:  11-12-0  Overall
Brett Amero – Coach, Kyle Shouvlin – Asst Coach,  Kevin Terbert – Asst Coach, Dylan Grady, Tommy Hayes, Jack Winslow – Managers
Team: Mitch Alexander, Joey Cullinan, Mark Donohue, Sean Donohue, Christian Hansson, Jameson Hill, Matt Kobyra - Captain, Henry Lee,  Rob Marino - Captain, Ben Marsh, Jon Meissner - Captain, Paul Merolla, Dan Miller, Alex Pagliaro, Dillon Pastorello, Derek Prario, Cole Rance, Charlie Schaefer, Nick Wells, Owen Willbee, Josh Worley.
This was another successful year for the Warrior Boys Ice Hockey team. Despite a slow start, Captains Jon Meissner, Rob Marino and Matt Kobyra led the team to a solid season. The season started slowly with a record of 0 – 7, but the team eventually got it together and won 8 of the next 10 games, qualifying for both the FCIAC and the State CIAC playoffs. Wilton was knocked out of the FCIAC playoffs in the first round by the very talented New Canaan Rams. With a 10 – 10 record and wins over Division I teams St. Joseph, Greenwich and Trinity Catholic, Wilton entered the state playoffs seeded 4th. The Warriors won the first round against New Milford 2 – 1, when Matt Kobyra scored with 8 seconds left in the game. A 4 – 2 loss against Trumbull ended the Warriors advancement in the State Tournament and also ended the season. The team’s top scorer, Matt Kobyra and standout defenseman, Jon Meissner both made the All FCIAC First Team and All State Second Team. The seniors this year played their hearts out and left it all on the ice. They all helped to create a terrific season for everyone. This year’s seniors are: Owen Willbee, Paul Merolla, Ben Marsh, Rob Marino, Jon Meissner, Matt Kobyra, Dillon Pastorello and Cole Rance.
Awards: First Team All FCIAC: Matt Kobyra, Jon Meissner, Second Team All State: Matt Kobyra, Jon Meissner, All Area MVP: Matt Kobyra, Marce Lavin Founder’s Award: Jon Meissner



                                                       Matt Kobyra                                           Jon Meissner                               Alex Pagliaro
                                                  Dillon Pastorello                                           Cole Rance                                    Joey Cullinan